Arizona State Mine Inspector

Committed to Safety. Protecting the lives of Arizona Miners.

Coming Soon! 6th Annual Fall Mine Safety Conference

Friday, October 10, 2014 - 7:00am to 4:00pm
Mining Industry Members:
I am pleased to announce the 6th Annual Arizona State Mine Inspector (ASMI) Fall Mine Conference on October 10, 2014. As part of the program, I will be highlighting the outstanding achievements of our industry and presenting awards to mines and mine operators who lead our vital industry in safety and mine reclamation.
Mining is essential to our everyday lives, and it is possible for the mining activities to have a positive impact on the environment. Remember, if it isn’t grown, it has to be mined. Maintaining this robust and economically diverse industry can only be possible when we work together to protect the health of our employees and the environment.
We are planning an exciting event and I encourage your participation through attendance, sponsorship, and the application or nomination of outstanding safety performers or reclamation projects. Please refer to the enclosed materials for conference details, award entries and deadlines for registration and submittal.
Please join us at the Phoenix, Airport Marriott on October 10, 2014.

Registration Form   Sponsorship Form


Safety Award Packet


7:00 - 7:30    Registration
7:30 - 8:00    Continental Breakfast - Sponsored by: Arizona Mining Association
8:00 - 12:00  State Mine Inspector - Joe Hart
1:00 - 4:00    Arizona Mining Association - Kelly Norton
"Colors" Presented by: 
ASMI Education & Training Manager, Frank Rabago to sing Anthem 
7:30 - 8:00          Continental Breakfast - Sponsored by: Arizona Mining Association
8:00 - 8:15           State Mine Inspector – Joe Hart - Welcome, Introductions & Overview of the Day
8:15 - 9:15            CBI - Terry Weston - Are they Picking Up What You're Laying Down
9:15 - 10:15          Lehigh Hanson - Terry Tyson - "Safety Culture - Common Sense Ain't Common"
10:15 -10:30        Break   
10:30 -11:15         Catamount Consulting - Sam Scribe - Task Training
11:15 - 12:30        Lunch
12:30 -1:30          North Carolina Department of Labor - William Gerringer - To Be or Not To Be          
1:30 - 2:30           Comedian - Mark Cordes
2:30 - 3:00          Break
3:00 - 3:45           ASMI Awards Program - Safety and Reclamation
3:45 - 4:00           ASMI Joe Hart - Closing Comments